NEISTA Orchestra

We had a great day at the Northeast Iowa String Teachers Association 2020 honors orchestra on Saturday! CF Jr highs had great representation including getting the top two chairs in the cello and second violin section and the second chair in viola. 

The following students participated:

Violin 1 (out of 20 total)

Emma Halvorsen - 5th chair HJH

Summer Lim - 7th chair HJH

Britain Atkins - 9th chair HJH

Chandler Taylor - 12th chair PJH

Violin 2 (out of 18 total)

Diya Pradeep - 1st chair Orchard Hill Elementary

Mihika Iyer - 2nd chair PJH

Cello (out of 15 total)

Elliot Purdum - 1st chair PJH

Alex Christ - 2nd chair PJH

Abby Sliwinksi - 4th chair HJH

Drew Ludeman - 6th chair HJH

Varun Gulwadi - 11th chair HJH

Helen Andresen - 15th chair PJH

Andrew Hughes was selected for the cello section, but was sick and could not participate.

Bass (out of 8 total)

Asa Posey - 5th chair PJH