CFCS Foundation Board Welcomes Jim Sprau

District District

The Cedar Falls Community Schools Foundation Board of Directors is pleased to announce the appointment of a new Board Member, Jim Sprau. Jim is on staff at Lincoln Elementary and has had teaching appointments throughout the district.

The Foundation Board of Directors includes community members and district appointments. Current standing community board members include: Marlene Behn, Alan Bernard, Dave Deaver, Jewell Hays, Susie Hines, John Jorgensen, John Larsen, Jennifer Onuigbo, Deon Senchina, and Floyd Winter. The appointed district board members include: Kim Cross, Dana Deines, Susan Lantz, Eric Rosburg and Jim Sprau. Ex-officio members are Andy Pattee and Doug Nefzger. Floyd Winter (President), Deon Senchina (Vice-President) and Dave Deaver (Secretary-Treasurer) will serve as the 2016-2017 Executive Board term. 

Floyd Winter stated, “The Foundation will celebrate its 10th Anniversary this coming year. We are honored to serve the community and will continue to make community connections, share great stories from our students and staff, and increase awareness and advocate for the Cedar Falls Community School District.”

Since its inception in 2007, contributions from area citizens, staff, alumni and businesses have helped the Cedar Falls Community Schools Foundation establish scholarships and grants, assist programming and champion teacher professional learning. The Cedar Falls Community Schools Foundation is an Iowa nonprofit corporation for the sole benefit of the Cedar Falls Community School District and is exempt from federal income taxation under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. To learn more about the Cedar Falls Community Schools Foundation or to contribute, please visit